“Lorien Legacies” book series review

iamnumberfour 678x1024 Lorien Legacies book series

I finished the “Lorien Legacies” book series sometime last week. It’s a great classic science fiction /young adult series of books that had some pretty cool ideas that were nearly perfectly realized. That being said, this is cheesy super power / coming of age stuff, but if you know that going in, it doesn’t really stick out as much.

You may remember a movie by the same name released back in 2011. It didn’t do as well as they had hoped, which is a shame, as that was just the beginning of a great story that went on for several more books:

I Am Number Four
The Power Of Six
The Rise Of Nine
The Fall of Five
The Revenge of Seven
The Fate of Ten
United As One

Something that isn’t noticable but is of note, all these books are written by different people, all using the same pen name of “Pittacus Lore”, which is also the name of a character in the book series.

You should read these if you enjoy campy science fiction that has a great coming of age story line with pretty cool super powers.

| Send to Facebook | Send To Twitter
  • Leave A Comment

    Notify of
    1 Comment
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    It’s a good book series aimed at a younger audience. Too bad they stopped at the first movie. Hopefully, someone will pick this up for a tv miniseries or something.